Orlando — Winners of the 2013 National Association of Broadcasters Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night, September 19, 2013, at the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show held at the Radio Show in Orlando, FL.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. This year’s NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

AC Station of the Year

WTMX-FM Chicago, IL

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP-FM St. Paul, MN

Major Market Personality of the Year
Eric & Kathy, WTMX-FM Chicago, IL

Large Market Personality of the Year
Cornbread, WIL-FM St. Louis, MO

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.